How To Permanently Delete Messages And Chats From Facebook

Some amidst the facebook users don’t want to keep their facebook messages history saved. Mostly users put their chat history to archived, but it would not delete your entire conversation and it can be retrieved from the archived folder. Archiving a conversation will hide it from your messages view, while deleting a conversation from messages permanently removes the entire conversation and its history forever from facebook.

Follow these steps for permanently deleting your facebook messages:

If you have not yet archived your message:

  1. Login to facebook.
  2. Go to Messages tab.
  3. Open any message.
  4. It will show you the entire conversation; you will see Actions drop down menu on right side of conversation.
  5. Select Delete Messages from the menu.
  6. Here you can delete selected messages or all messages.

If you have archived your message:

  1. Login to facebook.
  2. Go to Messages tab.
  3. Scroll down, click on Archived under View.
  4. Open any message.
  5. It will show you the entire conversation; you will see Actions drop down menu on right side of conversation.
  6. Select Delete Messages from the menu.
  7. Here you can delete selected messages or all messages.

Hope these steps were helpful in deleting your messages and chats from Facebook. Your comments and suggestions are most welcome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *