Facebook is favorite website of many people. More than 500 million customers, it is World’s biggest social networking site till date. Users are so addicted and they love to come on site, many times in a day. But sometime addiction becomes problem.
If you feel that you are wasting time on Facebook, then you can deactivate your account for some time. Deactivation doesn’t delete it. It only hide your account from everyone. You can come back anytime you want. Also all your Facebook data will remain safe.
Also there is an option to permanently delete your Facebook account. If you permanently delete your Facebook account then you can’t retrieve your data back. Your all the status updates, images, videos, comments and other data will be deleted from Facebook. There is no method to get that data back. Before deleting your Facebook account it is advisable to backup and archive your Facebook data.
Hare are instructions to permanently delete Facebook account:
Go to this link. Read the instructions. Click on “Submit” button.
If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, we can take care of this for you. Keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account deleted, then click “Submit.”
After you click on the “Submit” button, a new pop up appears, asking you to enter your password. Enter it and enter the captcha and click “Okay”.
It will tell you that your account has been deactivated and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. However, Facebook provides you option to cancel the deletion request if you login into your account within next 14 days.
Here’s now what you see if you login into your Facebook account. You can cancel deletion by clicking the “Cancel Deletion” button.
It is advisable not to permanently delete your Facebook account. If you are having some problem with Facebook then you can deactivate your Facebook account for some time. During this period none of your friends can able to see your profile or your any Facebook data. You can activate your account anytime you want.